Arabia Weddings’ Interview with Fashion Designer Giada Curti

Atelier Curti held a fashion show at Bride Dubai 2014, and Arabia Weddings got a chance to meet with the designer Giada Curti and ask her some questions.

Here is what she had to say: (Read Full Interview Here!)

  • Tell us more about your start, how did you get into the fashion design business?

I grew up surrounded by fashion, thanks to my dearest grandmother Eva, proud owner of a successful atelier in the south of Italy.

I still remember myself as a little girl, captivated by our old ladies tailor’s craftsmanship in cutting and sewing meters of silk and French lace.

I was surrounded by my family’s love and passion for fashion in a company that has been for more than 50 years now part of the incredibly rich Italian tailoring tradition. Of course I cultivated my passion with dedicated studies and eventually found my lifetime love in fashion entrepreneur Antonio Curti.

  • How do you best describe your designs?

My creations are inspired by elegance and simplicity with a touch of Haute Couture craziness. I always try to find the perfect balance between classic and modern, bridal chastity and feminine sensuality, simplicity and sophistication.

Continue reading the interview on Arabia Weddings.

Leave a Reply

